Back to Mono? No, Back to Work!

I started this blog two months ago. Since then I’ve been able to type out blog posts faster than Sonny Bono playing castanets at a Gold Star session!

The reason for that has been some time off from work but come monday, I’m back at my job which means that there’s no way I’ll have the time to post as much as I’ve done so far. And maybe that’s actually a good thing! Those of you that have signed up for e-mails whenever there’s a new blog post have probably found your mailboxes flooded.

What can I say? This is certainly a con amore project I’ve thought about doing for a number of years and with my time off from work, the time was right. It has been really fun so far and I appreciate all the positive feedback you have offered both as comments on the blog as well as via personal e-mails.

If you haven’t signed up for e-mail notifications yet, please, by all means do so. And rest assured; from now on I assume the posting frequency will be one or two posts a month. A more normal posting schedule then and probably all the better for it.

I have a lot of ideas for interesting future blog posts and if all goes as planned I’ll also have some more interviews coming up. So please stay tuned and keep checking in regularly.

On a final note, if any readers out there have interesting ideas for topics you’d be interested to write about for the blog, leave a comment somewhere here and I’ll contact you. My vision for Cue Castanets is to not only use it as an outlet for my own thoughts but also give others a chance to publish their writings for other Wall of Sound fans. So relevant guest posts are very welcome and I have already featured some. Let me know if you have any ideas.

’till next time. I’ll leave you with a photo of these good-looking ladies.

ronettes1

3 thoughts on “Back to Mono? No, Back to Work!”

  1. A question. Was Sonny playing castanets on Be My Baby? Did he just forget to change back to the chorus part after the instrumental break…or was that what Phil wanted?

    Like

    1. Don’t know. But that certainly could be him as he’s listed playing ‘percussion’ on the back of the Ronettes album. In his book ‘And the Beat Goes On’ he notes that both him and Cher sang back-up on Be my Baby. So he was there alright…

      Like

Leave a Reply

